Worth Saying

I realized this morning that I have not added a new post since April. While a lot has happened in the past 3 ½ months, none of it has compelled me to write a blog. I’m also trying to practice Proverbs 17:27 more in my life – “Whoever restrains his words has knowledge, and he who has a cool spirit is a man of understanding.” I am breaking the silence today because I finally have something worth saying.

Over the past week I have been reading through the Psalms and Psalm 96 really stood out to me. The entire psalm is a call for abundant praise for the Lord throughout all the earth. I decided to write down the attributes of God I came across as I continued reading. In just a few short chapters I had written nearly 50 attributes. This list is DEFINITELY not comprehensive, but as you read the following, take a few seconds to really think about each characteristic and what it says about who God is.

Holy
*
*
*
Righteous
*
*
*
Good
*
*
*
Worthy
*
*
*
Listener
*
*
*
Unchanging
*
*
*
Powerful
*
*
*
Satisfier
*
*
*
Slow to Anger
*
*
*
Majestic
*
*
*
Wise
*
*
*
Trustworthy
*
*
*
Awesome
*
*
*
Relenting
*
*
*
Most High
*
*
*
Exalted
*
*
*
Just
*
*
*
Defender
*
*
*
Loving
*
*
*
Glorious
*
*
*
Releaser of Captives
*
*
*
Wrathful
*
*
*
Forgiving
*
*
*
Sovereign
*
*
*
Merciful
*
*
*
Compassionate
*
*
*
Interactive
*
*
*
Strong
*
*
*
Mighty
*
*
*
Great
*
*
*
Deliverer
*
*
*
Warrior
*
*
*
Priest
*
*
*
Creator
*
*
*
Shepherd
*
*
*
Faithful
*
*
*
Reigning
*
*
*
Eternal
*
*
*
Healer
*
*
*
Redeemer
*
*
*
Gracious
*
*
*
Great
*
*
*
Provider
*
*
*
Wonderful
*
*
*
Omnipresent
*
*
*
Ruler
*
*
*
Counselor
*
*
*
Savior

I can’t think of anything more worth saying than this.

One response to “Worth Saying

  1. Our Tuesday Ladies bible study is Discovering the characteristics of GOD…..Thanks for sharing……

Leave a Reply

