A Lottie to Go Around

My friend Jamie recently posted a blog about what Lottie Moon means to her.  I thought that was a splendid idea and have decided to follow in her footsteps because I realize most of you are probably not aware of just how much your gifts to the LMCO really mean to us.  Were it not for your overwhelming support – both prayer and financial – we could not be where we are doing what we are doing.

To make it sink in a little more I’ve added some snapshots for you.  Because of Lottie Moon (aka you) I have…

... a roof over my head...

… a roof over my head…

... food on my table...

… food on my table…

... shoes on my feet...

… shoes on my feet…

... a warm winter coat...

… a warm winter coat…

... medical care when I'm my graceful self or battling a nasty cold...

… medical care when I’m my graceful self or battling a nasty cold…

... the opportunity to learn the language...

… the opportunity to learn the language…

... Bibles for people wanting to know more about Christ...

… Bibles for people wanting to know more about Christ…

... and even the blanket on my bed.

… and even the blanket on my bed.

Because of Lottie Moon (aka you) I have had many incredible experiences I never dreamed possible, including…

... meeting new, wonderful people...

… meeting new, wonderful people…

... sharing the Gospel in a new culture...

… sharing the Gospel in a new culture…

... investing in lives...

… investing in lives…

... and attending conferences where others invest in me.

… and attending conferences where others invest in me.

Lottie is having a powerful impact all over the world.  Myself and approximately 5,000 others are grateful beyond words for Lottie (aka you).  Thank you for being His hands, His heart, and His voice in the world.

“I thank my God every time I remember you.  In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy  because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now,  being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” ~ Philippians 1:3-6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

