Training Days

My training in Virginia was INCREDIBLE!!! I feel so much more prepared than I did before went. The sessions got tedious and monotonous sometimes, but there was a ton of valuable information. And I can already see how some of my thought processes have changed for the better.

We played sports… lots of sports. And that was fine by me! 🙂 However, I am NOT a soccer player by any stretch of the imagination and we played A LOT of soccer (or futsol). It was one of the most humbling experiences of my life. Haha

One of my favorite things, though, was the weekly EV outings. We would go to the outdoor mall nearby each weekend and shared the gospel with different people we met. It was a comfort zone shocker, but DEFINITELY worth it!

We also went to DC one day, where I got kicked out the Library of Congress (forgot I had a pocket knife in my purse), BUT more importantly, our small group got to share the gospel with several different people.  The two most in-depth conversations I had were with Curtis and Charles.  Nick shared quite a bit with Charles before I got there, but it was OBVIOUS God was working on his heart.  I pray he reads the Bible we gave him and that the Holy Spirit would get a hold of his heart and transform his life.

A HUGE blessing on that trip, though, was getting to be there as one of our youth shared the gospel with a lady.  She was so bold and kind.  She also asked awesome, insightful questions and got Hadessa (?) to really open up.  Hadessa was a very kind Hindu lady visiting from India.  It was really intriguing to hear about what she believes.  I’ve met very few people who practice Hinduism so I learned a lot from her.

I also LOVE my Affinity Group and our leaders. I learned so much more about Europe in general, but also about Macedonia. My quad and small group were absolutely phenomenal. And, to all my Europe friends, GREECE 2012!!! 🙂

In all honesty, I had no idea people I had never met could become family in such a short period of time. We went through a lot together – an earthquake, a hurricane, shot days, and a ton of growing. I can’t wait to see what the future has for us!

One response to “Training Days

  1. Welcome to the Europe Affinity. It will be great having you on this side of the ocean. Sounds like the last few days have been crazy, but that’s real m life. Praying your final US days for a while will be great as will your travel overseas. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

